↑ Return to Parents

Term dates & events

 

SCHOOL TERM DATES

 

 

The HCC terms dates for the next two years can be viewed at http://www.hertsdirect.org/services/edlearn/schlife/termdates/.

In order to help you plan holidays, we have defined our INSET and Occasional Days for the next year as follows:-

 

Spring Term 2017

 

HALF TERM:           Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February

BREAK UP:             Friday 31st March at 1.30pm

 

Summer Term 2017

INSET DAYS:                       Tuesday 18th April

CHILDREN BACK:              Wednesday 19th April

HALF TERM:                        Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

BREAK UP:                          Friday 21st July at 1.30pm

OCCASIONAL DAY:           Monday 24th July at 1.30pm

 

 

Academic Year 2017/2018

 

 

Autumn Term 2017

OCCASIONAL DAYS:        Wednesday 30th August and Thursday 31st August

INSET DAYS:                       Friday 1st September and Monday 4th September

CHILDREN BACK:              Tuesday 5th September

HALF TERM:                       Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

BREAK UP:                          Tuesday 19th December at 1.30pm

 

 

Spring Term 2018

INSET DAYS:                       Wednesday 3rd January and Thursday 4th January

CHILDREN BACK:              Friday 5th January

HALF TERM:                       Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

BREAK UP:                         Thursday 29th March at 1.30pm

 

 

Summer Term 2018

INSET DAYS:                       Monday 16th April

CHILDREN BACK:              Tuesday 17th April

HALF TERM:                       Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

OCCASIONAL DAY:           Monday 4th June (children back on Tuesday 5th June)

BREAK UP:                        Tuesday 24th July at 1.30pm

OCCASIONAL DAYS:        Wednesday 24th, Tuesday 25th and Friday 26th July